Kitchen Orchestra + Hilmar Jensson (IS)

The icelandic guitar player Hilmar Jensson has visited Stavanger several times with the trio TYFT, a «supergroup» consisting of Jensson, Andrew D’Angelo og Jim Black. He has composed music for large ensembles such as Reykjavik Wind Ensemble, Reykjavik Big Band and Caput Sinfonietta, but has rarly performed with a large, improvising ensemble – until now. When Kitchen Orchestra invited him to compose a piece for us, he answerd yes, but instead of conducting the piece he will join in as a musician.

Tonights concert offers a mix of jazz, contemporary music, metal – and of course improvisation!
With support from Norsk kulturråd, Norsk jazzforum and Stavanger kommune.


Hilmar Jensson – guitar
Gunhild Seim – trumpet
Gaute Vikdal – basstrombone
Glenn Brun Henriksen – saxophone
Arild Hoem – saxophone
Nils Henrik Asheim – keyboard
Gro Austgulen – violin
Olav K.S. Olsen – cello
John Lilja – bass
Dag Magnus Narvesen – drums
Marius Munthe-Kaas – drums


Buy tickets here


Tou Scene